Popular Posts

Tuesday, August 28, 2012

2012 Fly Fishing Hall of Fame Induction

The 17th Fly Fishing Hall of Fame Induction will take place on Saturday October 6th at the Catskill Fly Fishing Museum. The Fly Fishing Hall of Fame was established to recognize and honor those individuals who have significantly enhanced the culture of fly fishing.

 The following individuals have been selected for the 2012 installation:

Stu Apte - Saltwater Fly Fishing Pioneer, Innovator, Conservationist & Author
Thomas McGuane - An author who has loved angling always. 
Ed Shenk, - Author, Angler, Fly Tyer, Instructor
Larry Solomon - Innovator, Fly Fisher, Author, Conservationist
Joe Brooks - Dean & Mentor of Outdoors’ Writing, Conservationist, and 20th C. Ambassodor to Fly Fishing Around the World
Carrie Frost- Founder of the Fly Tackle Capital of the World, Stevens Point, WI
Dr. George Parker Holden - Historian and First Mentor to Modern Angling, Rodmaking and Streamcraft
Paul Young - Rodmaker, Fly Tackle & Fly Fishing Innovator

Visit the Catskill Fly Fishing Center & Museum's website for more info: http://www.cffcm.net/

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.